Problem about Airviewer in Pymol

I am new to docking and have been trying to reproduce the results of the Protein-DNA docking Using HADDOCK High-Ambiguity Driven DOCKing. The tutorial uses a pymol plugin to derive the Ambiguous Interaction Restraints (AIRs).
When I used that script I found that “self.pairSelect[1][‘selection’] = self.airstore.resolveSelection(quickselect=self.atomselector)”

So, I would like to know how to solve this problem ?

Hi Nott,

Thanks for the interest you have in running Haddock for protein-DNA complexes and following our tutorial.
First, I must emphasize that the advanced tutorial is still under construction and not fully revised and optimised.

Nevertheless, regarding you issue, I guess that you are trying to run the AIRviewer.py script in your terminal with python, which you should not do.
Indeed, this script is a PyMol module that should be run by PyMol only.
I have re-tried it this morning, and it was working as expected.
To properly function, you must:

1. open a new pymol session

2. go to the directory where the file airesession.pdb is present ( using the pymol python interpreter )

cd 3CRO/part_3

1. Load the airseesion.pdb file ( using the pymol python interpreter )

load airsession.pdb

1. Finally, run the AIRviewer.py PyMol module ( using the pymol python interpreter )

run …/tools/AIRviewer.py

1. The remaining set of actions in the tutorial should go fine, just follow them.

I hope this answer will solve your problem.

Cheers, Victor

Hello,

Thank you for your answer.
I try to run on Pymol but I still found that problem as shown in attached files.

Thank for the feedback, trial and screenshot.
I can now understand the issue: it is related to the fact that the AIRviewer.py is still a python2 script.

I had to update the script to be python3 compatible and have created a new surfdrive link, which contain with the version of the scripts.

Please, download the new archive using this link (SURFdrive) and give it a try.