Missing phosphate in protein-ssDNA docking

Hello, I´m having problems with docking results. I tryed to simulate protein-ssDNA docking (pdb files) but when analyze the Haddock results I can´t see all phosphates in ssDNA structure. Could somebody help me? What I have to do for solve this problem?
Appreciate any help.
Thank you.

What do you mean by “I can’t see all phosphate”?

Could we be indeed the termini ones are not there.
And don’t trust simply a graphical software, open the PDB files as a text file and check if they are present or not

Thank you for your quickly response. Sorry, I didn´t express myself clearly. The PO2 atoms of one of ssDNA termini aren´t there, neither in PDB file nor a text file. The HADDOCK replace a PO2 for one OH in one the termini. What I have to do to maintain the PO2 atoms in their place on ssDNA during docking? Would be that I need to change some parametres before run docking? I am new in doing this (Bioinformatics) so any help is very welcome.
Thank you.

That’s indeed the default behaviour of HADDOCK.

When using a local version you can however specify to keep the terminal phosphates by changing the linkage file.
This is something we could implement in the web server.

Ok. Thanks for your suggestion.
My best

Be patient - we should soon have the option in the 2.4 server :slight_smile:

@veross thanks for pointing this out to us! Whilist it is the default HADDOCK behaviour is to remove the terminal phosphates, having an option the option to keep them is a good idea!

Thus we have implemented it in the HADDOCK2.4 webserver. After uploading your DNA, select the option of Nucleic and you will see the new option. :man_technologist:t5:

Keep in mind that this is is not possible for protein-dna complexes inputed as a single molecule. :slight_smile:

Hi guys, first overall thank you for attention.