Error while doing the HADDOCK ligand binding site tutorial

I am very new to the the system so I tried to do the tutorial and I when i was finished i submitted but later found that i had to define my active/passive residues but there was no mention of the information i need to put there, Is there an option that the system automatically puts in that needs to unchecked or did i miss something whilst doing the tutorial?

And a further question, I have tried to dock a ligand to a protein but when i provide info for the active site for the protein, i need to define the active residues of my ligand but what should I write? If I write the same residues as my protein it gives me an error saying that ‘manual restrains and random patches are mutually exclusive’. If I leave them both empty it says that I need to at least define active/passive residues for one molecule but that doesn’t make sense since I would have done that during the first run.
The HADDOCK category is meant to discuss any HADDOCK-related issue. For general information about HADDOCK refer to http://www.bonvinlab.org/software/haddock2.2

Hi Dan

In the first stage of that tutorial you don’t need to define active or passive since we are using instead random patches as restraints:

Step 4: Turn on random surface restraints. For this unfold the Distance restraints menu:
 Define randomly ambiguous interaction restraints from accessible residues -> Check the box

You only need to define active and passive in the second stage.

So if the server complains about missing info, it means you did not follow all instructions in the tutorial.

As for defining the active residue for the ligand, simply give its residue number.

I tried again and the same error occurred, it might be because i don’t have access to the guru level, if possible could you send me a link/email to apply for access if i don’t already have it

Thanks

Please send a direct email with your username / email

just ran into another slight problem,